Editing a User-Scheduled Backup or Archive Job
Overview
A user-scheduled backup or archive job can be edited to change the schedule and job settings. Once edited, the job will run with the changes at the next scheduled time. This article shows you how to edit a user-scheduled backup.
Edit a User-Scheduled Job
Edit Job Settings
There are differences in editing among the various job types: Composite Backup, Templated Backup, and Templated Archive. See the table below for more details.
Edit any of the fields in the Settings section.
Click Save to apply the changes.

Composite Backups
For Composite Backups, you can change any Job Settings to include or exclude Metadata and specific Object types.
Templated Backups
For Templated Backups, the only Job Setting you can include or exclude is Metadata.
Templated Archives
For Templated Archives, there are no Job Settings available to change.
View Job's Template
Templated Backups and Templated Archives use templates to determine which objects to back up or archive. The template used for the job can be viewed but not edited.
Click the name of the template used for this job.

The template will open, displaying the objects and filters for this template. Please note that loading the template details may take more than ten seconds.
Last updated
Was this helpful?



