Changing Organization Settings - Retrieve Settings
Overview
By default, an organization retrieves all of its metadata components during both automatic and manual retrieval. You can leave some components out of a retrieval to speed up the process or limit the number of components available in DevOps. This article shows you how to do this by excluding them in the organization’s Retrieve Settings.
Excluded Components
After you exclude a component, it no longer appears in the organization’s table of components following the next retrieval. Excluded components are also unavailable for manual retrieval, even when a Declarative Filter would normally include them.
Change Retrieve Settings
Exclude Components
By default, all components are retrieved. The Retrieve Settings allow you to select components to be excluded during retrieve jobs.
Search or scroll to find components to exclude.

Click each component to select it. (You can select multiple components at once.)
Click the Right Arrow (>) button to move all selected components to the Excluded component types list.

Bulk Move
The Double Arrow (>>) moves all components from one list to the other, in the direction the arrow points. Use the search bar to narrow the list to the components you want to move. For example, in the screenshot above, clicking >> would move all components with “Einstein” in the name from the Available component types list to the Excluded component types list.
The moved components will appear in the Excluded component types list.
Click Save changes once you're done excluding components.

Last updated
Was this helpful?

