Managing Pull Request Approval Rules
Written for the Old UI
This article was written for the old UI. The instructions are still usable, but the screenshots are outdated. In some cases, items referenced in the instructions have moved or changed. If you cannot find an item, see the Where Did It Go article.
Overview
This article explains how to manage your Pull Request Approval Rules. See each of the following sections to learn how to:
Add Approval Rules
For detailed instructions on adding a Pull Request Approval Rule, see the following article.
Managing Approval Rules
Disable Approval Rules
Disabling the Pull Request Approval rules disables all rules, so Pull Requests no longer require approval before merging. This is useful when you need to merge a Pull Request but can’t wait for the required number of approvals. After you finish merging the Pull Request, re-enable the Approval Rules.
Click the Enable toggle.

Click Save to disable the Approval Rules.

Delete Approval Rule
An Approval Rule that is no longer needed can be deleted.
If you accidentally remove a rule, you can undo all unsaved changes to the Approval Rules by clicking Back before saving.
Click the Trashcan icon next to the Approval Rule to remove.
Remove as many rules as needed.
Click Save to apply the rule deletions.

Last updated
Was this helpful?

