Purging Data from Flosum Backup & Archive
Overview
Purging data deletes selected records from all your Flosum backups and archives, helping you meet GDPR requirements. The process starts with searching for the data you want to remove. After confirming the search results, you can continue with the purge. This article shows how to purge data after a search is complete. To learn how to perform a search, see the following article.
Purging Data will only delete records from the Flosum Backup & Archive app. No data will be deleted from Salesforce.
Purge Data
Run Purge
Running a Purge will permanently remove the selected data from all backups and archives. Review the data to confirm that the correct data is being deleted, as this process cannot be reversed.
Click Run purge.

Click Run purge on the Run purge confirmation dialog box.

Scroll down to the History table to view the status of the Purge Job.

Last updated
Was this helpful?


